N+1=R300

IdahoBrett

I have added another Cannondale. I was just going to go look at it. The color and vintage initiated my ”need” to look.

It turned out to be in good enough condition for me and a deal was made.

It’s a 1995 R300, 58cm, in a nice looking dark metallic green.

First impression was that it was small, almost tiny. At least compared to my CAAD3 and CAAD4, 60 cm bikes with bigger tires and bigger handle bars.
IMG_0615.jpeg
IMG_0616.jpeg
IMG_0617.jpeg
IMG_0618.jpeg
IMG_0611.jpeg

Last edited:

IdahoBrett

I’m not an expert in judging used bikes. But my first look at the rear cogs told my brain there wasn’t many miles pedaled. It was one of my triggers that told me that I must have this bike.
IMG_0620.jpeg
IMG_0621.jpeg
Downtube shifters take me back in time to my youth. Ahh, the nostalgia….

IdahoBrett

... even the plastic disc is still behind the cassette^^ overall the condition of the frame looks nice. what was the price?
It is nice. The smaller tires just don’t look right in my eyes though. It cost a single Ben Franklin.

IdahoBrett

Uhhh….nevermind about the tire size. The rear had 20 p.s.i. and the front had less than that. Combined with the color of the sidewall, maybe it was an optical illusion. Or not. I earn a living eyeball inspecting stuff that flies 6 miles in the sky. I catch these things (Ripley’s believe it or not).

Yes. Tires when inflated to appropriate p.s.i. look normal now.

Little things like stickers on the rims that are in great shape and tire sidewall info being legible on a 29 year old bike (Oct.94 build), are things that make me like the bike more.

IMG_0623.jpeg
IMG_0622.jpeg
IMG_0614.jpeg

kjop

The smaller tires just don’t look right in my eyes though.
pro cyclists even used 19mm tires back in the days... xD
unbelievable uncomfortable from todays perspective.